If you feel strongly that Yell Reviews is not helpful for your business, the final option you may wish to consider is to disable the review facility completely. We would suggest you only use this facility only as a last resort as having a lot of ratings helps your listing to stand out from the competition. Yell Reviews are a great way of obtaining customer feedback and attracting more business through positive word of mouth.

 

Don’t forget that if you do choose to suppress Yell Reviews, all comments displayed against your listing will be hidden. New users will not be allowed to review your business whilst the feature is disabled. We can re-activate the review feature for your listing at a later date.

 

You can also choose to opt out of the Quick Rates functionality on your listing without disabling the reviews feature.

 

To suppress reviews, or quick rates on your business profile page, please contact our Customer Care team:


Live message – Click the Send Message Now button at https://www.yell.com/contactus/ to message our Customer Care team Mon-Fri 8am-10pm. 

Call us – Speak to a member of our team on 0800 555 444, Mon-Thu 9am-5pm, Fri 9am-4.30pm.